You're using an unsupported browser. This site may not look optimal.

Fall Party 2019

Join us for an intimate gathering to toast Deborah Marton as our new Executive Director, and celebrate 125 years of advancing design as a catalyst for change.

Cocktail attire

Funds raised support Van Alen Institute’s public programsdesign competitions, and research initiatives in 2019-2020.

The deadline to be listed on the program is Wednesday, October 30th.




Executive Committee: Jared Della Valle (Chair), Alloy, Jessica Healy (Vice Chair), Global Real Estate Development Professional, Raymond Quinn (Treasurer), Arup, Hunter Tura (Secretary), Bruce Mau Design, Jenn Gustetic, Public Sector Innovation Expert, Carla Swickerath, Studio Libeskind

Board Members: Robert Bernstein, Holland & Knight, Mohsen Chitsaz,* Alpha Beta Investments, Raudline Etienne, Daraja Capital, Allison Freedman Weisberg,* Recess, Mark Gardner, Jaklitsch / Gardner Architects,  Sarah Williams Goldhagen, Turf Advisory, Kim Herforth Nielsen, 3XN, Mark Johnson, Civitas, Casey Jones, Perkins + Will, Hana Kassem, Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates PC, Andre Kikoski, Andre Kikoski Architect, Jing Liu, SO–IL, Nnenna Lynch,* Xylem, Daniel Maldonado, Skanska, V. Mitch McEwen,* McEwen Studio, A(n) Office, Elaine Molinar, Snøhetta, Robin Ried,* Bloomberg Associates, Byron Bell (Emeritus), Byron Bell Architects & Planners
* VANguard Board Member

Elissa Black, Interim Executive Director